How Bollywood moviestar Hrithik Roshan learned to love his double thumb!

November 19, 2012

Hrithik Roshan – the Bollywood moviestar – has a very unusual thumb, which was not easy at all at young age. But in time he learned to accept (and love) his abnormality; Roshan once described:

“I had this extra thumb…I stammered and in school – you know what kids are like – well, it was hell most of the time. My being quiet and sensitive came about as a consequence. I never felt normal. I always felt abnormal. I always felt I did not fit in.”

NOTE: On a technical level one can describe Roshan’s thumb as a combination of two abnormalities: polydactyly + syndactyly.

 

More impressions & info about Hrithik Roshan’s thumb are available at:

A Tribute to Hrithik Roshan’s thumb!

_

PS. There are many more celebrities who have unusual hands; to mention a few:  Denzel Washington, Megan Fox & Thom Yorke.

Leave a Reply

